Planning Commission

DSC_0127The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the Commissioners for five-year terms.

The Planning Commission meets on the 4th Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m. Unless notice is given of an alternative venue, all meetings are held at the Edgar M. Bosley Building (Town Office), at 300 Mill Street.

The Planning Commission prepares and approves the Town Comprehensive Plan covering the lands and waters of the Town.

Town of St. Michaels Architectural Guidelines can be downloaded here:
PART 1 TOSM Architectural Guidelines 2018
PART 2 TOSM Architectural Guidelines 2018

The Commission:

  • oversees plans for major geographic sections or divisions of the Town, including proposed subdivision plats and re-subdivision of existing record plats,
  • reviews site plans for compliance with the Town Code,
  • recommends boundaries of the various districts and appropriate regulations to be enforced,
  • reviews and make recommendations to the Town Commissioners on applications for growth allocation,
  • advises the Town Commissioners and Board of Appeals on matters relating to zoning, annexations, applications for special exceptions, and variances when appropriate.

Recent accomplishments include:

  • Re-draft of town parking regulations
  • Work on documentation necessary to establish a Target Investment Zone within the Town in an effort to make available State and Federal Funding for capital projects for both public and non-profit organizations


Members Term Ending
Dennis Glackin, Chair 12/31/2019
Carol Parlett 12/31/2021
Paulette Florio 12/31/2020
Helen Levin 12/31/2022
Jeff Knapp, Vice-Chair 12/31/2021

The following is a list of minutes for past Planning Commission meetings occurring in St. Michaels.
10-11-18 Workshop