As of the filing deadline on April 6, 2018, six people had filed Certificates of Candidacy for the Town election for two of the five offices of The Commissioners of St. Michaels. The election was for seats with four-year terms expiring in June 2022. As of Friday, May 4th there were five candidates. Jaime Windon and Michael Gorman will be sworn in on June 13, 2018.

The results are:

Michael A. Gorman, (Gorman Bio) – 82 VOTES
William C. Harvey, II (Harvey Bio) – 73 VOTES
Jennifer C. Stevens, (Stevens Bio) – 63 VOTES
Christopher B. Thomas, (Thomas Bio) – 61 VOTES
Jaime M. Windon, (Windon Bio) – 120 VOTES

Note: T. Coleman duPont withdrew from the Commissioner race (5/4/18).

The election was held on Monday, May 7, 2018 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. in the meeting room of the Edgar M. Bosley, Jr. Municipal Building (Town Office), 300 Mill Street, St. Michaels. For further information, please call 410-745-9535.

We would like to thank the League of Women Voters for sponsoring the Candidate Forum on May 2nd.

By Authority of Jean R. Weisman, Town Clerk/Manager