Town Administration

Working with the Town Commissioners, the administrative staff supports the Town’s governmental and financial activities, including providing support to elected officials, personnel administration, supervision of all elections, preparation of the annual budget for submission to the Town Commission, managing public funds, the execution of programs and policies, and oversight of service delivery. Town staff also maintains the Town Code.

For information, please call the Town Office: 410-745-9535

Rob Straebel Town Administrator ext. 111 rstraebel@stmichaelsmd.gov
Kris Kakabar Receptionist ext. 110 kkakabar@stmichaelsmd.gov
Kymberly Kudla Planning and Zoning Officer ext. 112 kkudla@stmichaelsmd.gov
Bill Gilmore Codes Compliance Officer ext. 119 bgilmore@stmichaelsmd.gov
Kim Shellem General Services Clerk ext. 116 kshellem@stmichaelsmd.gov
Suzanna Warnick Town Clerk ext. 114 swarnick@stmichaelsmd.gov
Kathy Eglseder Finance Clerk ext. 115 financeclerk@stmichaelsmd.gov

New Town Office and Police Department
Plans for New Town Office approved by Historic District Commission on November 7, 2019
Original Needs Assessment Studies for the Police Department and Town Office:
Police Department Study, December 7, 2016
Town Office Study, December 28, 2016