Election Results!

strawberries-basket-2On Monday, July 13th, an election for four of the five offices of Commissioner of the Town of St. Michaels, Talbot County, Maryland was held. The term of office for the three top vote winners is four (4) years, expiring in June 2024. The term of the fourth top vote winner will be two (2) years, expiring in June 2022. Said election was held at the Edgar M. Bosley, Jr. Municipal Building (Town Office), 300 Mill Street, St. Michaels, MD from 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. (Votes received in parentheses)

Top three vote winners who will serve a four-year term are:
Joyce D. Harrod (198)
David H. Breimhurst (174)
T. Coleman duPont (170)

Fourth vote winner who will serve a two-year term is:
Michael E. Bibb (166)

Thank you to the following candidates for your service to St. Michaels and for running for Commissioner.
Dennis F. Glackin (106)
William E. Boos (101)
William C. Harvey, II (71)
Jefferson C. Knapp (69)

A candidate Forum, sponsored by the League of Women Voters, was held on Tuesday, July 7 at 6 p.m.
To view this virtual meeting on Vimeo, click HERE.
To view this virtual meeting on Facebook Live, click HERE.
To listen to an audio recording, click HERE.

By Authority of Jean R. Weisman, Town Clerk/Manager – Supervisor of Elections