Board of Appeals

The Board of Zoning Appeals consists of three members appointed by the Commissioners of St. Michaels for a term of three years.

The duties and powers of the Board of Zoning Appeals are defined in the Annotated Code of Maryland, Article 66B, § 4.07 § and 4.08, and in zoning regulations Chapter 340, Zoning, Article IX, Board of Zoning Appeals Powers and Duties, of this Code.

Board of Appeals Rules of Procedure

The Board of Zoning Appeals meets on the 2nd Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m., and on an as-needed basis. Copies of the Agenda can be obtained by contacting 410-745-9535, ext. 116

Unless notice is given of an alternative venue, all meetings are held at the Edgar M. Bosley Building (Town Office), at 300 Mill Street.

Members Term Ending
William Harvey, Chair 12/31/2020
J. Douglas Rollow, Vice-Chair 12/31/2021
John Hunnicutt 12/31/2019
Maurice S. Nelson – alternate Open-ended
Charles Gordon – alternate Open-ended

The following is a list of minutes for past Board of Zoning Appeals meetings occurring in St. Michaels.

12-10-18, Opinion Decision
10-9 and 10-12-18